UKsubnet spam
Spamming the postmaster role account is always pretty dumb, and it's always a surprise to see "legitimate" companies who have to stoop so low.One of them is UKsubnet, uksubnet.net (also using the domain uksubnet-services.co.uk) hosted on 194.164.103.68 (Mistral Internet / Premier PC Ltd) and spamming from 212.2.25.242 (Viatel). [Click the image on the right to enlarge]
Fairly pathetically, their email says at the bottom: You have received this message because you have nominated to receive information updates, have been in contact with UKsubnet for product and services, posted your email address as a contact for your organisation on the Internet or have been put forward as possibly interested in the attached data. This, of course, is a lie.. because as a rule the postmaster account would never do any such thing.
The irony is that amongst other thing, UKsubnet sells anti-spam solutions. When firms like this have to resort to spam to drum up business, you wonder what kind of mess they are in.
Labels: Spam

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home